"I cannot recommend him enough!"

I was incredibly impressed by the attention to detail and care Steve put into his inspection! He was kind and honest. He looked at our home as if it would have been his next home! I cannot recommend him enough! We would absolutely use him again! Kimmie B, Aurora, May 2018


"Gave me peace of mind."

"I highly recommend Steve for a home inspection. He is punctual, thorough and knowledgeable in various areas of the house. He was great in answering many of my questions. It definitely gave me peace of mind." Linda T, Thornton, May 2018


"Answered any questions I had."

I am very happy with the home inspection provided by Steve Baker. He was very thorough and explained each issue to me clearly. He also walked me through the house and pointed out the different items he had noted and answered any questions I had. As a home buyer I really appreciated this attention to detail. I would rather know about everything, even small things, then be surprised later.  Steve A, Longmont, May 2018


"Prompt and easy to work with."

Steve Baker provided prompt initial feedback and gave us a thorough document of his findings, including photos and his notes/comments on each item. This allowed us to feel confident making a decision as large as a home purchase. Steve Baker provided an incredibly thorough inspection and was very easy to work with. We'd recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!" Ellyn M, Denver, April 2018


"Competent and professional."

I work in commercial real estate and deal with inspectors/inspections on a regular basis. When it came time to work with an inspector for the purchase of my own home, I was genuinely impressed and pleased with Steve's competence and professionalism. Steve was recommended to me by three different sources and he exceeded my expectations. I can't recommend Baker Property Inspections highly enough. Campbell D, Denver, February 2018


"Incredibly thorough, very professional."

"Stephen Baker did an incredibly thorough job of inspecting the house we were about to purchase and then gave us a detailed tour to show his findings. I felt that I learned more about the house in a brief tour than I could have discovered in 2 years. Very professional." Torrey J, Weld County, November 2017


"Exceeded our expectations."

“Steve came to us highly recommended for his knowledge and attention to detail, and he actually exceeded our expectations for the inspection – only the second time this has happened in 8 home purchases. He crawled around in the basement and got up on the roof and checked everything in between. He made suggestions for improvements and recommendations for safety concerns, as well as offered helpful advice for follow up work. We would definitely use Steve again.” Chuck P, Lafayette, November 2015


“High quality inspection.”

“Thank you very much for your property inspection. I really appreciate the high quality inspection that you provide.” Connie L, Erie, February 2015


"Very knowledgeable."

“Steve was very professional and easy to talk to. As we walked around the house we were going to purchase I realized he was also very knowledgeable.” Matt M, Longmont, April 2014


"I'll be sure to recommend you."

“Thanks for the advice and report. Extremely thorough, and I appreciate your sending through all the pictures, the contacts for a structural engineer and your last suggestion just now. I’ll be sure to recommend you if I get the chance.” Ben P, Boulder, February 2014


“We are happy to recommend your services!”

“Thanks again for your amazing and very thorough inspection…we are happy to recommend your services!” Tom C, Westminster, February 2014


"Thanks for the photos."

“Thanks for the photos, they clearly show the issues. Nice job with the summary and photos. I will gladly recommend you to others.” Gary K, Fort Collins, December 2013


"I learned a ton."

“A pleasure meeting you yesterday Stephen. Thank you for taking so much time and being so thorough. I learned a ton!” Jeffrey G, Boulder, November 2013